Third Year Anniversary for Secular Patriarchy!

Well, it was 3 years ago today that I launched this website here Secular Patriarchy. The interest in this website has been maintained pretty well despite the slow rate of new postings; total views so far of 118,000 (34,000 the first year, 46,000 the second year, and 38,000 this third year). The site hasn’t gotten any big time publicity during the past year from Reddit or FSTDT (Fundies Say The Damndest Things). Interestingly enough there has been a flurry of comments at my website just recently; an MRA (Men’s Rights Activist) type has been arguing with the feminist minded women and traditional minded women at my website. Historically I haven’t had that many commenters or that many comments. I wonder if going forward that will change, if for some reason different people will want to “get involved” more and actually comment at my website. Maybe hopefully what I am saying and advocating for is no longer viewed as being so “strange” where people, especially men, get the feeling that they want to “stay away.”

The biggest change in my own thinking during this past year is that MRAs and the Manosphere actually represent newly emerging patriarchy rather than just being the male version of feminism; that MRAs and the Manosphere are an actual backlash against feminism rather than being a continuation of feminism, that they are 1st wave patriarchy rather than being 4th wave feminism. Earlier when I saw MRAs as just being feminism for men the near complete absence of traditionalism in the secular sphere was a great mystery to me. Why was religion so much better at creating a healthy functional view of the world than what atheists were able to come up with or put together?

When looking at the secular side of things I was only able to see a very very small amount of traditionalism or support for gender roles while when looking at the religious side the support for traditional gender roles was huge by comparison. If however you add in the MRAs and Manosphere overall combined with the very very small amount of actual real support for traditionalism among secular people then the secular side and the religious side are more equal to each other, they are more equal in terms of their anti-feminism. The difference between the secular side and the religious side is that the religious side is much more higher functioning and much more intellectually developed in terms of how proper relationships between men and women should be. The secular side has a lot of low quality low functioning patriarchy while the religious side’s patriarchy is of much higher quality and is higher functioning but both the secular side and the religious side have roughly equal levels of patriarchy or anti-feminism overall.

This then allowed me to see that I myself was actually a part of the wider MRA phenomenon; that I was a high functioning highly developed MRA but still an MRA nonetheless. That the MRAs / Manosphere will merge with the Christian Patriarchy point of view eventually.

Roosh V seems to be the biggest most powerful man in the Manosphere at the current time. Just recently on April 25, 2016 he published a post with the title “The Alpha Provider” that may give some hope that the Manosphere is moving in the right direction, of actually advocating that men be both leaders and breadwinners in their families.

The emergence of Donald Trump is also a big deal. Donald Trump seems to be a manosphere type, kind of alt-right with some manosphere added in. It seems that old-line social conservatism is dead and it is being replaced by manosphere / alt-right / Christian Complementarian – Christian Patriarchy conservatism. Old-line social conservatism was “part of the system” while the new forms of social conservatism are reactionary against the system, reactionary against feminism and the overall “liberal order.” Donald Trump is reactionary against “the established order” rather than merely being the conservative side of the established order.

How I see things on the one hand you have the Legacy Culture and on the other hand you have the God Revival. The Legacy Culture is where you have feminism and so called “gay marriage”; The Legacy Culture is going downhill and deteriorating like it has been doing for a long long time, since 1850 or so. On the other side you have the God Revival which is the reaction against the pathology that has taken over The Legacy Culture. The Legacy Culture is the dominant culture or the mainstream culture but it is dying and will be overtaken and eventually totally replaced by the now emerging God Revival. The God Revival got started around 1995; 1995 being when many social indicators suddenly slowed down in their rate of deterioration. At this point the health of the God Revival is actually growing faster than the sickness of The Legacy Culture is growing; in other words the net benefit coming from the growth of the God Revival is now greater than the net loss coming from the continuing deterioration of The Legacy Culture. The tipping point being around 2009 after which many social indicators started to show absolute improvement. Since 2009 the out-wedlock birth ratio having declined from 41.0% to 40.2% in 2014; married women in the workforce declining from 61.4% in 2009 to 58.4% in 2014; the divorce rate going from 52.6% in 2010 to 45.8% in 2014; the incarceration rate going from 506 in 2008 to 471 in 2014 (here in the United States).

I see myself personally and this blog as being part of the God Revival overall, more specifically being a part of the Manosphere, aligning myself more with the Christian side of things and trying to stay away from the alt-right, not liking the white supremacist stuff that is too much a part of the alt-right.

Alas I still have to focus mostly on my personal life right now, I have to develop myself to be able to take on the responsibilities of being a husband and then hopefully marry the woman I wish to marry (yes I have a specific woman in mind as my hoped for future wife).

 
Related Articles:
Second Year Anniversary for Secular Patriarchy!
First Year Anniversary for Secular Patriarchy!

About Jesse Powell TFA

Anti-Feminist, MRA, Pro-Traditional Women's Rights Traditional Family Activist (TFA)
This entry was posted in Political Analysis and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Third Year Anniversary for Secular Patriarchy!

  1. smurray30 says:

    I love your blog posts. Come to think of it, I started following your blog nearly three years ago, and I intend to continue 🙂

  2. Thanks. 🙂 It’s nice to know that I have fans out there.

    • Crystal says:

      Although I disagree with a lot of what you write, I can say that your articles make for some interesting discussions (that equal rights versus equal value is food for thought, and I’m still working on my long response back).

  3. Zero35fox says:

    Found this site on accident. Went through a few articles and wow, a lot of this advice is incredibly damaging to boys and young men. It’s just not applicable to how the world works now.

    • Crystal says:

      How does it damage boys and young men? Just curious, especially as I thought it would have damaged women and girls more (no offence personally intended to Jesse who runs this site but I disagree with him on this topic, vehemently).

      • Zero35fox says:

        It’s like training someone wrong in a field where mistakes can get you hurt or killed. Equipping guys with the wrong tools and telling them they work is dangerous.

      • Crystal says:

        @Zero35fox,

        Could you expound on what you mean? Also, do you disagree with the notion of chivalry and believe all women will or want to hurt you?

      • Zero35fox says:

        What I mean is the game doesn’t work like it did before. You have new rules and with those new rules come new dangers that you should be aware of. Trying to get guys to play by the old rules is harmful and leads to unnecessary hardship. Why would you make something more difficult when if you take the easy way the reward is the same? Chivalry is dead and shouldn’t be encouraged without pushing the concept of ladies onto women twice as 5x as hard. Where did you get the idea that I might even think all women will or want to hurt me? That aside, it doesn’t change the fact that virtually every woman in the states has much more systemic power to hurt compared to virtually all men.

  4. Crystal, I am pretty sure that Zero35fox is an MRA type. That the idea behind his comments is that marriage is dangerous for men and relationships with women in general are dangerous for men and trying to be dominant in relation to women is dangerous for men because the gynocracy will punish any man that stands up to a woman. The advice I am giving may have been good advice in the past when society was more male friendly but now with feminism in control the advice I am giving is dangerous to men.

    In response to this criticism I would say that yes entering into relationships with feminist women is dangerous for men but not all women are feminist women. The point is to avoid feminist women and instead direct your efforts to traditional women and then treat the traditional woman in the way that she deserves to be treated as a traditional woman.

    Also the supposed powerless of men is exaggerated by many MRAs I would say; men have a great deal of power to make things work in their relationships with women even with the laws and cultural biases often being anti-male as they are.

    It is better as a man to try to make things work even if it is difficult to do so. Things will never get better in society until men put forth the effort to make things better in society.

    • Crystal says:

      Thanks for telling me Jesse. I agree with some of your points – hope I’m not misconstruing when I say, yes men do have a great deal of power to make things work in their relationships with women. Could you please explain how the laws and cultural biases are anti-male? Because from my side of the fence, they are more anti-someone like me. They don’t affirm or attempt to improve the menstrual experience, they tell me if I got raped I was more than likely a naughty girl who “deserved” it, they let me know that men pretty much have the “right” to crush me with their sexual harassments and I should take it as a compliment. I don’t feel safe walking on the street alone and I have been told my mind isn’t equal to the level of a man’s, more than once.

      Let’s look at where we agree instead of disagreements for once. I see that feminism (matriarchal feminism I mean) has its problems in that it suppresses a class of people, namely, men. It doesn’t allow men their rights and privileges as people. I believe in the dictionary definition of feminism which basically means equal rights and privileges for all, egalitarianism in other words. So I have huge hang-ups with matriarchy myself, and I don’t call myself a feminist because that term has been hijacked by so many people to mean whatever people want it to mean.

      I also agree that the supposed powerlessness of men is greatly exaggerated. Men are very powerful as people – both physically and in every other way imaginable. I agree that sometimes divorce laws are unfair to guys and sometimes men do get falsely accused of harassment and rape when they didn’t do it (more often than not this is not the case but when it happens I think it’s wrong, because false accusers destroy the credibility of any true victim).

      I do desire to listen to guys who feel genuinely as second-class, and why they do because I want life to be better for them as well as for women. I enjoy reading your articles because they provoke thought and stir discussion despite our philosophical disagreements at base 🙂

      Last but not least if you knew the type of man I wanted for myself you might be surprised that some of my notions are so traditional on the point. Do you read at the Art of Manliness site? Because I really like that one. Ways to make relationships work with women is listen to them, for one. Also try relating to them as people and if you wish to protect them try standing up to some of those men throwing “compliments” at our asses and boobs. Plus a man should never strike a woman (exceptions made for self-defence courses). Yes, men should protect and respect women; we just define respect and protect differently. And I think men are very smart. Our society tells them, women are smarter and brighter but I don’t think that’s true and I don’t think men should talk themselves down as they are very intelligent and bright.

      So I am interested – how does our modern day feminist society unfairly discriminate against men? Also in what ways do you envision that men can make things work in our society? If you’re willing to answer I’m looking forward to your comment.

      • Zero35fox says:

        The law is against men in many ways, men are punished more harshly for the same crime, forced into the draft and/or kill/die against their will or go to jail, lose the right to vote, etc. If they say no. I nor anyone else owes you anything crystal, no one owes you affirmation or special treatment because you’re a woman. Really? Told it’s your fault? That doesn’t happen in. In fact, people are arguing against due process for women in rape cases. Words only hurt you if you let them, again, you’re advocating against freedom of speech. No one ,but you is responsible for how you feel. Feeling safe and being safe are 2 separate things. I feel safe in a fire fight, I am not actually safe far from it. Divorce laws are entirely unfair to men, not just sometimes. The majority of rape and sexual assault claims are false, but feminists are working on changing the law to make regretful encounters rape so if you wait maybe that’ll be true. You may say otherwise, but your ideas are blatantly feminist in nature. Everything I mentioned plus much more is how men are unfairly discriminated against. Men are working within the society feminism created by not getting married, having bastard a, and riding the downfall of society into the dumpster. No one can make this society work, it’s going to fail.

    • Zero35fox says:

      You would be wrong, I’m not an MRA type at all, but I won’t look away at what society has become. My ideas come from first hand experience seeing what happens in courts all over the country. It’s observable and should only be ignored at your own peril. The problem with feminist women isn’t that they are the norm, which they are, but that the system itself is feminist.

  5. FamilyFirst says:

    Crystal, you typed: ” They don’t affirm or attempt to improve the menstrual experience, they tell me if I got raped I was more than likely a naughty girl who “deserved” it, they let me know that men pretty much have the “right” to crush me with their sexual harassments and I should take it as a compliment. I don’t feel safe walking on the street alone and I have been told my mind isn’t equal to the level of a man’s, more than once.”

    What do you mean by “improve the menstrual experience?” And why is it one of men’s jobs to do that? Is it one of women’s jobs to “improve the testicular experience?” There is Midol and other medications designed to alleviate the symptoms of menstrual cramping, etc. If you think the current medication isn’t doing the job properly, then why don’t women invent something for it?

    What about male rape victims? What about men who are raped by other men and women who are raped by women? Are they treated better by society than female rape victims? No, they are not.
    National Crime Victimization Survey turned up a remarkable statistic. In asking 40,000 households about rape and sexual violence, the survey uncovered that 38 percent of incidents were against men.

    And women commit sexual harassment as well. Many men don’t feel safe walking on the street alone and men are more likely to be the victim of violence while walking down the street. Men are more likely to be murdered (76.8%) according to the Department of Justice.

    Men are more likely than women to be incarcerated for committing similar crimes. Women are more likely to default on child support payments but less likely to be arrested for it when compared to men.

    ONS statistics for 2011-12 show that while 1.2 million women experienced domestic violence, so too did 800,000 men. A 1994 University of Iowa paper by veteran criminal lawyer Alan Dershowitz reported that over 40% of US spousal murders are perpetrated by women.

    Males are more likely to drop out of school and more than 4 times more likely to commit suicide and no one seems to care about it. About 67.5% of the single homeless population is male, and it is this single population that makes up 76% of the homeless populations surveyed (U.S. Conference of Mayors, 2007).” There are so many hospitals and clinics devoted exclusively to women’s health issues but very few devoted exclusively to men’s health issues even though men testicular cancer kills as many men as uterine cancer kills women.

    You say you are not a feminist but you use the same arguments that feminists do. You see, feminists like using the “alpha male model” in their arguments. All men are basically alpha males – strong, powerful, rich, privileged powerlords who discriminate and oppress innocent, powerless women. But most men are not 6’2″, 200 pounds of muscle with lots of money and connections. Most men tend to be victims of financial and physical abuse and no one cares.

    You can tell how benevolent a society is by how it treats those who are marginalized. With this standard, you can see that men are the worst marginalized and always have been. People look at the men on top and say that’s all men. But they ignore the fact that there so many more men at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

